Friday, September 29, 2023

    Mohammad Nabi resigns as Afghanistan captain in T20 World, Rashid Khan resigns

    New Delhi. After the resignation of captain Rashid Khan on Thursday, all-rounder Mohammad Nabi will captain Afghanistan for the upcoming T20 World Cup (ICC T20 World Cup 2021). Rashid Khan decided to step down as captain when the spinner claimed that his consent had not been sought before announcing the squad for the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. Rashid Khan wrote a message on social media announcing his decision to step down as captain. There has been a lot of unrest in the Afghan cricket world since the Taliban took over Afghanistan.

    Mohammad Nabi, who previously captained Afghanistan, will now lead the team, according to an ESPNcricinfo report. The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) on Thursday announced the squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Minutes after the announcement, Rashid Khan said that the selection committee and the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) had not taken his consent for the team.

    Ind vs Eng: Team India senior player Corona does not want to play Manchester Test!

    Rashid Khan said in a statement on social media, “As a captain and a person responsible for the nation, I have the right to be part of the selection of the team. Did not agree. “
    Indian batsman chases ODIs with six sixes in ODIs, scoring 112 off 20 balls

    “I am determined to step down as captain of the Afghanistan Twenty20 team immediately,” he added. Playing for Afghanistan has always been a source of pride for me. Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Shahzad has also been included in the squad. Afsar Zazai and Farid Ahmed Malik were included as two reserve players.

    The Afghanistan squad for the ICC T20 World Cup is as follows:
    Rashid Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaj, Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Gani, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi (Captain), Najibullah Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Shahzad, Mujib Ur Rahman, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Nabin Ul Haq, Hamid Hasan, Daulat Jaddin Ashraf, Shapur Zadran, Kais Ahmed.

    Reserve players: Officer Jazai, Farid Ahmed Malik.

    Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Learn about country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.


    Source by [author_name]

    Related Articles


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Most Popular