Sunday, October 1, 2023

    CJI n. Why did V Raman thank Law Minister Kiren Rijiju? Know everything here

    New Delhi. The issue of shortage of judges in the country’s courts has often come to the fore. The shortage of judges has also been cited as one of the reasons for the cases pending in the courts year after year. Meanwhile, today the Chief Justice of India (CJI) N.S. V Raman thanked Union Law Minister Kiren Rijiju and also thanked him for setting the record. In fact, a few days ago, a record 9 judges were sworn in in the Supreme Court. Citing this, Chief Justice Raman said that the law minister has only approved the names in a matter of days.

    At the same time, NV Raman said that at least one percent of the vacancies in the High Court will be filled within a month. Citing CJI Raman, news agency ANI said on September 4, “At least 90 per cent of the vacancies in the high court will be filled in another month.” The number of cases pending in India is significant due to vacancies in the higher judiciary. Not only that, for this reason, there is a lot of work left in the court, which slows down the delivery of justice.

    Panjshir attack: Pakistanis fighting alongside Taliban, testifying to ID cards found in Panjshir

    Making history in the Supreme Court, nine new judges have been sworn in together for the first time
    Significantly, August 1, made history in the Supreme Court when nine new judges were sworn in together for the first time. The number of Supreme Court judges, including the Chief Justice, has increased with the swearing in of new judges. Justice Abhay Srinivas Oka, Justice Vikram Nath, Justice Jitendra Kumar Maheshwari, Justice Hima Kohli and Justice B.K. V. Apart from Nagarthana, Chief Justice of India (CJI) NV Ramana, Justice City Ravikumar, Justice MM Sundaresh, Justice Bella M Trivedi and PS, Narsingh was also sworn in.

    Kabul: The Taliban were celebrating the occupation of Panjshir, many were killed in airstrikes

    Among the sworn in were three women judges.
    August1 On August 1, three women judges were also sworn in as Supreme Court judges. Among them is Justice B. V. Before the swearing in of Justice Hima Kohli, Justice Nagarathana and Justice Bella M Trivedi, only eight women judges, including Permanent Justice Indira Banerjee, were appointed as judges of the apex court.

    The Supreme Court came into existence on January 26, 1950. Since its inception and for the past 71 years or so, it has seen only eight female judges, beginning with Justice M Fatima BV in 1989. The other seven women judges appointed to the Supreme Court are Justices Sujata V Manohar, Ruma Pal, Gyan Sudha Mishra, Ranjana P Desai, R Banumathi, Indu Malhotra and Indira Banerjee.

    Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Learn about country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.


    Source by [author_name]

    Related Articles


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Most Popular