Sunday, October 1, 2023

    T20 World Cup: The place of 5 players who lost in WTC final and World Cup is guaranteed! Waiting for the trophy for 14 years

    New Delhi. The countdown of T20 World Cup 2021 has started. The matches of the tournament are scheduled to be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman in October-November. Team India may be announced on 7th September. A place in the World Cup squad is almost certain for at least 5 players who have made it to the 2016 Twenty20 World Cup and this year’s WTC Final Event. It also includes captain Virat Kohli. However, in 2016, the team was led by former experienced player MS Dhoni. This time the matches of the tournament will be held from October 17 to November 14. A total of 16 teams are coming down.

    According to reports, in addition to Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Rabindra Jadeja and Mohammad Shami will be included in the T20 World Cup squad. In addition to the 2016 T20 World Cup, all of these players also made it to the WTC finals. Team India has not won a T20 World Cup since 2007. That is, he has been waiting for the trophy for 14 years. Virat Kohli has yet to win a single ICC trophy for Team India under his captaincy. So they also have opportunities.

    Pakistan in Team India Group

    There is also a Pakistani team in the Team India group. Pakistan have never beaten India in a T20 World Cup. Apart from India and Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and two qualifiers are in the group. Only 2 teams from each group will advance to the semifinals. In such a situation, the competition is likely to be very exciting. In addition to the two qualifiers, Australia, England, South Africa and the West Indies are in the second group. The West Indies are the defending champions of the tournament and have won the tournament twice. At the same time, the Australian team has won the ODI World Cup title, but has not yet become the champion.

    There will be 2 World Cups in 2 years

    India was scheduled to host the T20 World Cup last year. But it was postponed because of Corona. Now it is being organized. The venue has also been changed. The BCCI, of course, is the organizer of this tournament. But in Corona’s case, he has decided to host tournaments in the UAE and Oman. The T20 World Cup match will also be held in 2022. The matches will be held in Australia. There have been 6 seasons of the tournament so far. West Indies have won the title twice. Apart from this, the teams of India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and England have become champions once.

    Read more: IND vs ENG: England change pitch to beat India! The spin bowler is ineffective

    The advantage of playing in the IPL

    Before entering the T20 World Cup, the players of Team India will play in the second round of IPL 2021 (IPL 2021). The UAE IPL match will be held from September 19 to October 15. There are 31 matches left. The league was suspended in May after the Corona case came to light. Then only 29 of the 60 matches were held. Players playing in the IPL before the T20 World Cup will have the opportunity to practice on the UAE pitch. The three venues in the UAE, Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi, have to play in comparison to the World Cup and the IPL. Apart from India, players from all major countries will enter the IPL.

    Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Learn about country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.


    Source by [author_name]

    Related Articles


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Most Popular