Monday, December 11, 2023

    T20 World Cup: Babar Azam’s big statement, says – ready to start with a win against India

    Lahore. Pakistan captain Babar Azam is preparing for the T20 World Cup. The team will play its first match on October 24 against India (India vs Pakistan). However, Pakistan has never beaten India in the World Cup (T20 World Cup 2021). But before the tournament, Pakistan captain Babar Azam said his team would want to start with a win against India. Both India and Pakistan have won the tournament once. However, Team India has never been a champion since 2007. The matches of the tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 14. A total of 16 teams are participating in the tournament.

    Pakistan captain Babar Azam believes that when his team plays against India in the T20 World Cup, there will be more pressure on the opposition. “I think the Indian team will be under more pressure than us in the World Cup,” Babar said after meeting Ramiz Raja. We want to lose India and start our campaign. Former Pakistan legend Ramiz Raja is set to become the next chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

    The two countries will face off for the first time since 2019

    According to the schedule released by the International Cricket Council (ICC), India and Pakistan will face each other in the group stage of the T20 World Cup in Dubai. Both teams have not played a cricket match against each other since the 2019 World Cup. In this fight too, India easily defeated Pakistan. Babar Azam said playing in the UAE would be like playing at home for him. “It’s like our home ground, when we play in the UAE, we get an advantage and we want to give our share with it,” he said. Babar added that there is no pressure on him to captain the team in all three formats.

    Read more: IND vs ENG: 3 Indians could end their careers in England, including 16,000 runs scored

    Read more: IND vs ENG: Indian bowlers hitting every 55th ball, 89-year best performance in England

    7th edition of T20 World Cup

    The tournament, held in the United Arab Emirates, will be the 7th edition of the T20 World Cup. It is being played after 201 after. The West Indies team is the defending champion of the tournament and has won the tournament title twice. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have also won the title once. But most eyes will be on Indian captain Virat Kohli. He has never won an ICC trophy for India under his captaincy. Australia have yet to win a Twenty20 World Cup.

    Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Get news from home and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.


    Source by [author_name]

    Related Articles


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Most Popular