Tuesday, June 6, 2023

    2 enigmatic spinners and 2 explosive openers, how will KKR’s playing XI spoil ‘Gabbar’?


    Kolkata will face Punjab for the first time in the Indian Premier League
    Nitish Rana will captain Kolkata in the first match

    New Delhi. In the first double-header of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, the relegated sides clash with two new captains on Saturday, April 1. A close fight is expected between Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings. Nitish Rana has been given the captaincy of the team due to injury of Shreyas Iyer. On the other hand, Shikhar Dhawan has been given the captaincy by Punjab Kings in the new season. KKR’s squad is full of dangerous players, including an enigmatic spinner and explosive all-rounder.

    Kolkata Knight Riders will start their campaign against Punjab Kings in the first match of the double header on Saturday. How will the XI of the team under the leadership of Nitish Rana, this question is in everyone’s mind. Chandrakant Pandit and Nitish both picked their best XI. This all-rounder and mysterious spinner will be seen in this team in the new season as well.

    A stormy pair in the opener

    Venkatesh Iyer may once again be tasked with opening KKR’s innings. Jagdeeshan, the wicketkeeper who created a stir in domestic cricket, could be his partner. Captain Nitish Rana can come at number three and Rinku Singh, who stole the accolade last season, can come at number four. All-rounders Andre Russell and Shardul Thakur will be seen playing quick innings in the lower order to help the team achieve big scores or targets.

    Mystery spinner pair in bowling

    The bowling department has two enigmatic spinners in Sunil Narine and Varun Chakraborty, while Umesh Yadav and Lockie Ferguson will be tasked with destroying the wickets of the opposition batsmen at pace.

    Kolkata Knight Riders Probable XI

    Ventesh Iyer. Narayan Jagdeeshan (wicketkeeper), Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, David Visa, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakraborty

    Tags: IPL 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders, Nitish Rana, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer

    Related Articles


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Most Popular