Saturday, May 21, 2022

    AUS Open Final: Rafael Nadal makes history by winning 21st Grand Slam title, beating Djokovic-Federer

    Melbourne. Rafael Nadal (Rafael Nadal) Daniel Medvedev in the final of the Australian Open (Danil Medvedev) Nadal made history by defeating Medvedev 2-6, 6-7, 6-4, 6-4, 7-5 in about five and a half hours. Nadal has won the Australian Open for the second time and this is his 21st Grand Slam title. With this, Nadal surpassed Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic. Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic have 20 Grand Slam titles. Nadal had previously won the Australian Open in 2009.

    Nadal returned after losing the first two sets
    35 years ago Rafael Nadal After losing the first two sets at the Australian Open, he could not win any more matches. Also, after losing the first two sets in a Grand Slam match, he won only twice, when he had to face defeat 19 times. But this time Nadal turned the corner. The last time he did that was at Wimbledon in 2007. In addition, Nadal has won a Grand Slam final for the fourth time in five sets.

    Nadal has won the French Open a record 13 times, the US Open four times and the Wimbledon and Australian Open twice. He defeated Roger Federer to win the Australian Open for the first time. During the final, in the second set, a protester came to the court and ended the game with something. Nadal is only the fourth male player in tennis history to win four Grand Slam titles at least twice.

    Roger Federer And Novak Djokovic In Nadal’s absence, he was considered a strong contender for the title. Djokovic was deported from Australia for not following strict coroner vaccination rules, while Federer did not fully recover after surgery on his right knee. Nadal won his 20th title at the 2020 French Open. At the same time, Djokovic won the Australian Open, French Open and Wimbledon, winning his 17th to 20th titles in 2021. He lost to Medvedev in the final of the US Open.

    Australian Open 2022: Rafael Nadal becomes King of Grand Slam, 21st Grand Slam win becomes man of history

    Krasikova and Siniakova won the women’s doubles title
    The top-seeded pair of Barbara Krasicova and Katarina Siniakova won the women’s doubles title at the Australian Open tennis tournament by defeating the unseeded pair of Danilina and Beatriz Hadad Mia in a tough match. Krasikova and Siniakova defeated the Czech pair Danilina and Meiya 6-7 (3), 6-4, 6-4 in the final. This is the Czech Republic pair’s first Australian Open and fourth Grand Slam title. The pair have previously won Wimbledon once and the French Open twice.

    Daniel Medvedev dropped out of tennis, his father was an engineer … he knows everything about Nadal’s nose

    Krasikova and Siniakova also won the women’s doubles title at the Tokyo Olympics. The pair lost 2-6, 3-6 in the final against Alice Mertens and Arena Sabalenka in Melbourne last year.

    Tags: australian open, Daniel Medvedev, Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer


    Related Articles


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Articles