T20 World Cup: Not all champion captains will be seen in T20 World Cup, Dhoni has played the most 2 finals

T20 World Cup: Not all champion captains will be seen in T20 World Cup, Dhoni has played the most 2 finals

New Delhi. All 16 teams are ready for the T20 World Cup 2021. All 16 teams have been announced. Under the leadership of Virat Kohli, Team India is going to play T20 World Cup for the first time. The team has not won a T20 World Cup since 2007. Team India is waiting for the first ICC Trophy after 201 Team. England captain Eoin Morgan is the most experienced captain of the 16 teams playing in the tournament. Only 5 captains who have won the World Cup will not be present in the tournament this time. The World Cup matches will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 1 to November 14.


This is the 7th edition of the T20 World Cup. So far only 5 teams have won the title. Darren Sammy of the West Indies and MS Dhoni of India have played the most 2-2 finals as captains. Sammy won both finals, while Dhoni was only able to win the title in 2007. In 2014, Sri Lanka, led by Lasith Malinga, defeated Team India in the final. In addition, England’s Paul Collingwood and Pakistan’s Younis Khan have won the title once as captain. This time these five captains will not be seen in the World Cup.

That captain won the T-title to help Kohli

Virat Kohli has been given the command of Team India for the T20 World Cup. MS Dhoni has been made the mentor of the team. Dhoni has won T20 titles. In addition to the World Cup, he has won the IPL title three times. Rohit Sharma is the co-captain of the team. He has won the T20 league title five times so far under his captaincy. In other words, Team India does not lack experience. In such a situation, Virat Kohli will want to win the first ICC trophy under his captaincy.

Read more: IPL 2021: What will be the new champion for IPL? Only 5 out of 8 teams have won the title

Read more: Sourav Ganguly says players refuse to play Manchester Test, speaks big on Dhoni and Shastri

Eoin Morgan is the most experienced captain

If we look at the 16 teams entering the current tournament, England’s Eoin Morgan is the most experienced captain. He has captained the team in T20 matches so far. English team 201 under the captaincy of Morgan. He also reached the final of the T20 World Cup. However, he was defeated by the West Indies. Morgan led England to their first ODI World Cup title under his captaincy. Under such circumstances, they want to repeat it in the UAE as well. Australia’s Aaron Finch and New Zealand’s Kane Williamson have captained the 49-49 Twenty20. At the same time, Virat Kohli has taken command in 5 matches so far.

Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Learn about country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.


Source by [author_name]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here